Monday, October 5, 2015

1960s Blog Hall of Fame (#7)

It's time for another 1960s Blog Hall of Fame Election.

Last year, Whitey Ford and Warren Spahn were inducted, joining the other 23 members in the Hall. Four players received less than 15% of the vote and were dropped from the ballot, leaving 10 returning candidates this time:

Jim Bunning
Rod Carew
Orlando Cepeda
Frank Howard
Ferguson Jenkins
Roger Maris
Eddie Mathews
Boog Powell
Ron Santo
Billy Williams

Added to the ballot this time are 2nd baseman Bill Mazeroski (who missed the cut on the inaugural ballot) and outfielder Rocky Colavito.

^------ Use the sidebar poll to vote for up to 6 of the 12 people. The poll will close on Oct 31st.

Here is the voting history for all the current candidates:

Click on the "hall of fame ballot" label below to see the results of all previous elections.


REJ said...

Rod Carew, Roger Maris, and Ed Mathews.

Jim from Downingtown said...

REJ (and others),

Feel free to add comments, but please also vote using the poll in the sidebar, so I only need to count 1 set of votes. Thanks.