Wednesday, July 16, 2014

1960s Blog Hall of Fame (#6)

Time again for the semi-annual 1960s Blog Hall of Fame Election!

Last time, Lou Brock was the only player inducted, joining the other 22 members in the Hall. Nobody received less than 15% of the vote, so all other candidates are returning this time:

Jim Bunning
Rod Carew
Orlando Cepeda
Whitey Ford
Roger Maris
Eddie Mathews
Ron Santo
Warren Spahn
Billy Williams
Norm Cash
Ferguson Jenkins
Tony Oliva
Frank Howard
Dave McNally
Boog Powell

Added to the ballot this time is pitcher Ted Abernathy, who missed the cut on the inaugural ballot.

Because of the recent failures of the Google Blogger poll widget, this Hall of Fame voting will take place in the comments section below (similar to what is going on over at the "$30 a Week Habit" blog). I know it's a bit cumbersome to type in up to 8 names, but I don't want to lose votes if the poll goes on the fritz again.

You can vote for up to 8 of the 16 people on the ballot. Candidates selected by 75% of the voters will be inducted. Those receiving less than 15% will be removed from the next ballot. The poll will be open until next Friday 7/25.

Here is the voting history for all the current candidates:

Click on the "hall of fame ballot" label below to see the results of all previous elections.


Jim from Downingtown said...

I'll start it off:
Spahn, Ford, Mathews.
Cepeda, Bunning, Maris, Santo.

Jim said...

Bunning, Ford, Mathews, Spahn, Williams, Maris

Steve Gierman said...

Carew, Ford, Maris, Spahn, Mathews, Howard, Powell

Commishbob said...

Rod Carew
Whitey Ford
Eddie Mathews
Warren Spahn
Billy Williams
Ferguson Jenkins

Really on the fence on a few others but when it doubt I don't include 'em.

Mark Hoyle said...

Spahn, ford, Williams, Carew, santo,Bunning ,Jenkins ,Cepeda

REJ said...

Carew, Ford, Maris

Jim from Downingtown said...

The poll is closed.